Apple’s One More Thing event: How to watch it live and what to expect

0
104

[ad_1]

2020 MacBook Air review top

Apple will today announce its “One More Thing” at a virtual event from its headquarters in Cupertino. Following less than a month after the iPhone 12 series launch and two months after the Watch Series 6, what might Apple bring to the table this time around?

What time is Apple’s ‘One More Thing’ event?

The event will kick off from Apple Park at 10 AM PT (1 PM ET) on November 10. Find the relevant time for your respective time zone below:

  • San Francisco: 10 AM
  • Chicago: 12 PM
  • New York: 1 PM
  • London: 6 PM
  • Berlin: 7 PM
  • Moscow: 8 PM
  • New Delhi: 10:30 PM
  • Singapore: 1 AM (November 11)
  • Sydney: 3 AM (November 11)

How can I watch the ‘One More Thing’ launch live?

The event will be screened from Apple’s events page, and on YouTube. We’ve embedded the latter down below for your convenience. If you own an Apple TV, you can also watch the launch live over on the TV app.

One More Thing: Arm-based MacBooks?

So, what could Apple’s “one more thing” be this time around?

It’s likely the firm will unveil its long-awaited MacBooks with Apple-designed Arm chipsets. It’s a massive step for the company and Arm-based computing as the company bids adieu to Intel. Per a Bloomberg report, we can expect a 13-inch and a 16-inch MacBook Pro to make their debut, alongside a 13-inch MacBook Air for frequent fliers. The publication in April also stated that the MacBooks will use the A14 Bionic chipset as a base, but offer up to 12 CPU cores. We’ll likely hear more about the silicon’s architecture tonight.

Read more: Apple A14 Bionic test: Is iPhone silicon still more powerful than Android SoCs?

It’s unlikely that the event will only play host to MacBooks though, so keep your eyes peeled for other goodies.

The firm’s AirTags tracking tags would make a suitable companion to its new laptops. Could we finally see the debut of Apple’s AirPods Studio over-ear headphones, too?

Whatever Apple debuts tonight, Android Authority will bring you the latest news when it happens. What do you expect Apple to launch tonight? Let us know in the comments section below.

[ad_2]

Source link