Panasonic LUMIX S5 Announced, Details on Sept 2nd | CineD

0
130

[ad_1]

Panasonic today teased its new upcoming LUMIX mirrorless camera. The LUMIX S5 full-frame camera will officially be announced on Wednesday 2nd September 2020 at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 7:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT / 23:00 JST on Panasonic Website.

After joining the L-Mount Alliance in 2018, Panasonic initially announced two mirrorless full-frame camera bodies – the affordable allrounder LUMIX S1 and the high-resolution LUMIX S1R aimed towards photographers.

Last year, Panasonic added the video-centric LUMIX S1H which features an active cooling system, 6K video, RAW output over HDMI, and more. Make sure to read and watch our S1H review and our S1H Lab Test.

Since the S1H release, Panasonic did not release any new full-frame mirrorless camera. Now the Japanese company teased a new camera called LUMIX S5 that will officially be announced in two weeks.

LUMIX S Line of Cameras – Where will the S5 fit? Source: Panasonic

As Panasonic writes in the short teaser:

The newest full-frame mirrorless camera to join the S-series will be unveiled at an online launch event on Wednesday 2nd September 2020 at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 7:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT / 23:00 JST.

Panasonic is committed to meeting the passionate demands of all creators through its LUMIX brand, and the new LUMIX S5 is one of the embodiments of this commitment.

Panasonic LUMIX S5 Teaser

That is all the information Panasonic is willing to share at the moment. Please stay tuned to CineD as we will bring you a lot of content about the new LUMIX S5 as soon as it gets announced in two weeks’ time.

What do you expect from the LUMIX S5? Where do you think it will fit in the current LUMIX full-frame lineup? Let us know in the comments section underneath the article.



[ad_2]

Source link