Have you taken a screenshot of someone’s Tinder and are now googling frantically to find out if they will be notified and get the wrong idea? Take a breath and relax because no such notification will pop up on their phone. Here’s what you need to know if Tinder informs users when you screenshot.
Read more: Top 10 Dating Apps for Android
No, Tinder will not notify users when you take a screenshot of their profile or chat. So save a snapshot of a beautiful match to share with your friends for advice.
Does Tinder notify users when you take screenshots?
Since the popularity of Snapchat screenshot notifications, people have become self-aware of whether their apps will notify other users when they take screenshots of their activity. To this day, Tinder does not notify users when you take a screenshot of something in the app.
However, taking screenshots for privacy is still a bit of a gray area. For example, when a profile page is public and visible to anyone, a private chat is not a breach of trust and may be considered if screenshots are taken and shared without permission. It is better to make a moral mistake and not share any personal details without the consent of the other user. On the other hand, do not share anything that is too sensitive for yourself as others may take screenshots without your knowledge.
Why would anyone want to take a screenshot on Tinder? There could be many reasons. Maybe you’ve found a potential match but want a second opinion before swiping right. Or maybe you need your help to spice up the conversation after you slide into the DM. Because whatever it is, dating is hard, and if you need some advice a screenshot can help get others on the same page.
Yes, you can take a screenshot on Tinder on any device. Tinder will not notify users when taking screenshots.